The Cloncurry Local Business Committee under the Cloncurry Shire Council has undertaken a shop local promotion which ran from 14 November 2016 and concluding on Thursday 15 December.

Congratulations to the winners of the 2016 Shop Local Campaign. Below are the winners and the shop where the winning entry was placed. 

$1,000 Voucher Winner

  • Dale Saunders - Brodie Hardware

$500 Voucher Winners

  • Loralea White - Brodie Hardware
  • Robin Dunford - Cloncurry Leading Appliances
  • Emma Scott - Lemmons
  • Tiffany Daley - Brodie Hardware

$100 Voucher Winners

  • Jay MacKenzie - Brodie Hardware
  • Helen Monize - Cloncurry Automotive
  • Di Foley - Niverak
  • Dot Hudson - Cloncurry Leading Appliances
  • Kylie Warrian - Cloncurry Post Office
  • Margaret Watson - Cloncurry Post Office
  • Heidi Morris - Brodie Hardware
  • Peter Abbdy - Brodie Hardware
  • Nick Busch - Cloncurry Tyres and Batteries
  • Zoe Searle - Cloncurry Leading Appliances

Participating Businesses Participating Businesses

Aussie Outback Airport Shuttle


CAM Couriers

CBSL Accountants

Central Hotel

Chaplains Newsagency

Lemmons Store


Max Employment

MC Booth Contracting Electrical

Niverak Smash Repairs



Cloncurry Furniture and Bedding

Cloncurry Leading Appliances

Cloncurry Post Office

Cloncurry Travel

NW Corporate Travel

Post Office Hotel

Cloncurry Tyres and Batteries


Gidgee Baskets


Whims and Wishes